Here’s the tracklist for metal rhythm shooter Double Kick Heroes


The full release of metal rhythm shoot-’em-up Double Kick Heroes is just around the corner—it’s coming to Switch and leaving Steam Early Access on August 13, with an Xbox One and Windows 10 release to follow on August 28. To help get you ready for launch day, developer Headbang Club has shared the official tracklist for Double Kick Heroes, with some 50 songs to shred zombies and thrash those kick pedals to.

The soundtrack is composed primarily by elmodo, who’s worked previously on games like Nightmare Creatures and Fury of the Furries. There’s also a handful of licensed guest tracks from the likes of Ultra Vomit, Gojira, and Dan Terminus.

An image showing the tracklist for Double Kick Heroes.

Here’s the full Double Kick Heroes tracklist:

  • Run For Your Lives
  • Double Kick Heroes
  • The Running Dead
  • The Road To Hell
  • Road Freak
  • Crush (feat. Jay Kloeckner)
  • Sawing Your Head Off (feat. PJ666)
  • We’re Gonna Rock Your Socks Off
  • Destroy And Race And Groove
  • Rust In The Wind (Feat. Matt Dumas)
  • Die Untoten (feat. Olli Samsara)
  • Condemned To Slaughter
  • I’m Marching Now
  • Warriors Of The Badlands
  • Surprise! You’re Undead (feat. Julien Cassarino)
  • Thrasher’s Delight
  • Harmonic Mayhem
  • Undead And Kicking
  • The Evil Zombies Do (feat. Franck Larigaudie, Fanalo, and Mathieu Pascal)
  • Don’t Bite My Butt! (feat. Sab Elvenia)
  • Bloody Asphalt (feat. Yann Ligner and Bumblefoot)
  • Prepare To Meet Thy Doom
  • Demon Demon (feat. Sab Elvenia)
  • Flesh And Bones (feat. Benjamin Guerry)
  • Dawn Of The New Gods (feat. Vidda)
  • We Are The Devs
  • Personal Hell (feat. Sab Elvenia)
  • One Of Us
  • Accuser
  • Mobula (feat. Volkor X and Patrick Ronbat)
  • Pack Of Wolves (feat. Greg Bernabet)
  • Best Boss Battle Music Ever
  • Nothing But Dust (feat. H. Ram and Romeo Knight)
  • Lord Of Coucy (feat. Julien Nutz Deyres and Tobi Morelli)
  • Satan (feat. Thomas Menudier and Chee Salis)
  • Run For Your Souls
  • The End Of The Road (feat. Jean Fontanille)
  • Genital Absolution (Bootleg In Le Bouscat Live ’97)

Guest tracks:

  • Ultra Vomit – Kammthaar
  • Fundamental Wisdom of Chaos – Scarecrow Paradox
  • Hell In Town – Cold
  • Antheus – The End Of The Day
  • Temnein – Against The Wave
  • Volkorx – This Means War
  • Zander Noriega – Enjoy The Silence
  • Louis Godart – Point Of Entry
  • Kuabee – To The Sky
  • The Great Old Ones – When The Stars Align\
  • Plug-In – Earthquake
  • Gorod – Tribute of Blood
  • Jinjer – Sit Stay Roll Over
  • Gojira – Remembrance
  • Carpenter Brut – Turbo Killer
  • The Algorithm – Brute Force
  • Psykup – L’autruche
  • Dan Terminus – Restless Destroyer

Last year, elmobo released a two-volume Double Kick Heroes: Original Game Soundtrack across various streaming services. Between both albums, the soundtrack covers most of the original tracks from the above list, and also includes instrumental versions of some of the vocal tracks.

Double Kick Heroes launched in Steam Early Access in 2018, with numerous updates in the couple of years since then. It will leave Early Access and enter full release status on August 13, and comes out on Nintendo Switch the same day. It’s also coming to Xbox One and and Windows 10 on August 28, and will be included in Xbox Game Pass from that date.

The PC and Xbox One version support USB drum and guitar controllers, while the Switch version has optional Joy Con motion controls (including a four-Joy Con mode—two in your hands and two in your socks!). The Steam version also lets you import your own music and play community-designed tracks.


About Author

Matthew is a writer based in Wellington. He loves all things pop culture, and is fascinated by its place in history and the wider social context.