Here’s the full list of games in the PlayStation Plus Collection


Earlier this year, Sony announced the PlayStation Plus Collection, an assortment of PlayStation 4 games that would be available to PlayStation Plus subscribers on PlayStation 5 at no extra cost. Today, the company finally shared the full list of what those games will be, with 20 in total from both Sony Worldwide Studios and third-party publishers.

Here’s everything that’s included in the PlayStation Plus Collection:

  • Bloodborne
  • Days Gone
  • Detroit: Become Human
  • God of War
  • Infamous Second Son
  • Ratchet and Clank 
  • The Last Guardian
  • The Last of Us Remastered
  • Until Dawn
  • Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End
  • Batman: Arkham Knight
  • Battlefield 1
  • Call of Duty: Black Ops III – Zombies Chronicles Edition
  • Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy
  • Fallout 4
  • Final Fantasy XV Royal Edition
  • Monster Hunter: World
  • Mortal Kombat X
  • Persona 5
  • Resident Evil 7

These are all PlayStation 4 games, playable on PS5 thanks to the new console’s backward compatibility. They’ll benefit from things like increased load speeds and more stable frame rates, but they’re not upgraded PS5 versions of these games. Despite that, the PlayStation Plus Collection is only available on PlayStation 5, so don’t expect to use this to flesh out your PS4 collection if you’re not jumping on the new generation just yet.

Almost all PlayStation 4 games will be playable on PlayStation 5 at the console’s launch, so if you already own some (or all) of these, you’ll be able to play them on your PS5 anyway. But if you missed any of them, or if you never had a PS4, this collection is poised to deliver “a curated library of PS4 games that defined the generation”.

Additionally, Sony used the same post to unveil November’s monthly PlayStation Plus games. The PS4 gets two games as usual, Middle-Earth: Shadow of War and Hollow Knight: Voidheart, but they’ll both be playable on PS5 as well. On top of that, the PS5 version of Bugsnax will be available through PlayStation Plus from launch until 4 January 2021. As with all PlayStation Plus games, these are only part of the programme for a limited time, but once you’ve claimed them, they’re available to download and play for as long as your subscription remains active.

Between these games and the (still growing!) list of PlayStation 5 launch titles, there’s going to be a lot to play when the new console drops on November 12.


About Author

Matthew is a writer based in Wellington. He loves all things pop culture, and is fascinated by its place in history and the wider social context.